The history of our museum

The history of founding Lubotin Retro-car Museum

        When future founder of this museum got his driving license, he spent lots of time looking for the first proper car to buy, but didn’t find anything that was fitting for him.  Once upon a time, some magazine called “USSR Auto-legends”  happened to be seen by this founder, so after reading it the desire to buy something of Soviet-made retro-cars appeared. The second issue of this magazine contained the photos of GAZ M-20 “Pobeda”, the founder was looking for that car for a long time and he didn’t find anything good. It was a big surprise to discover that there was such car available for sale at the next street to founder’s house. The seller told that he moves that car to another garage, so it was even bigger surprise to discover that the car had at least 80% of original parts when it was watched in November with -12 C temperature inside that garage. Despite such conditions its engine was turned on easily and the car was moved into its new home, where it was packed and stored after several trial circles till the spring. The winter of 2011-2012 was used for the research of internal mechanisms and a manual for this 60 years old car. GAZ-M20 “Pobeda”  restoration process was started in the spring of 2012. There were different problems, but all of them were solved. This car was shown on 9th of May in Lubotin town park, where the founder meet the second future founder of this museum, who brought his own GAZ-69A for the show:

perviy_viezd_web

We decided to create retro-car museum with him and restore more old machinery. Year 2012 passed very quickly because we had a lot of job to do:

pobeda_1 gaz_69_1 gaz_69_2

Moskvich 401 was purchased in 2013:

moskvich_1_restavraciya_web

We discovered that it was 400-420A model, which is still under repair and restoration process. There was an exhibition of retro-cars in Kharkiv on October 2013, where “Pobeda” (converted to police version) car was so interesting for journalists that they took a photo and placed it into local newspaper:

gazeta_1

We purchased motorbike “Riga-13” in 2014, but that year wasn’t really successful. My friend Dmitry P. presented me a kids’ pedal car “Lvovyanka”, which was in horrible condition, but it’d been restored. You can see this car here, at the exhibition photo from 2015:

lvovyanka_1_web

Our exhibition was present at memorial event of WWII victims in Marshal Konev Height memorial 2016 at Solonitsevka village (Kharkiv region, Ukraine).

gaz_69a_web gaz_m20_pobeda

1148total visits,2visits today

История музея

История создания музея ретро-автомобилей города Люботина.

        После получения водительского удостоверения, будущий создатель музея захотел купить свой первый автомобиль, но подходящих вариантов долгое время не было. Однажды ему попался журнал “Автолегенды СССР”, 1-й выпуск. После прочитанного появилось сильное желание приобрести что-нибудь из советского автопрома. Со вторым выпуском, в котором была “Победа”, захотелось приобрести именно такой автомобиль, однако поиски ни к чему не привели. И тут стало известно, что на соседней улице есть такой автомобиль. После просмотра оказалось, что “Победу” перегнали в другой гараж. Через несколько дней, когда пришли по адресу смотреть машину, на улице был месяц ноябрь и температура воздуха -12 С. Владелец открыл гараж, машина была с современными переделками и процентов на 80 в оригинальном состоянии, но несмотря на это двигатель запустился с пол-оборота, после выезда из  гаража была залита в радиатор вода и своим ходом автомобиль поехал в свой новый дом. После нескольких кругов машина была упакована в плёнку и оставлена до весны. Зимой 2011-2012 года изучалось устройство и история своего 60-ти летнего автомобиля. С приходом весны началась работа по доведению “Победы” до идеала. Проблемы были разные, но тем не менее они все сошли на “нет”. 9-го мая в г. Люботине, по приезду в парк, создатель музея познакомился с Геннадием Т., который приехал на ГАЗ-69А:

perviy_viezd_web

С тех пор решили с ним открыть музей ретро-автомобилей и реставрировать разную технику. 2012 год прошел быстро, было много работы:

pobeda_1 gaz_69_1 gaz_69_2

В 2013 году был куплен автомобиль Москвич 401:

moskvich_1_restavraciya_web

Как выяснилось, это был 400-420А, реставрация которого идет по сей день. В октябре 2013 года в Харькове проходила выставка ретро-автомобилей, на которой уже переделанная в милицейскую “Победа” вызвала большой интерес и автомобиль попал на страницы газеты:

gazeta_1

В 2014 году в коллекцию был куплен веломотор “Рига-13”, однако весь год был не очень удачным. В начале 2015 года мой друг Дмитрий П. подарил детский педальный автомобиль «Львовянка» в очень ужасном состоянии. Впоследствии он был отреставрирован и показан на выставке в 2015 году:

lvovyanka_1_web

В 2016 году музей побывал на памятном мероприятии о жертвах Второй Мировой войны на высоте Конева в пгт Солоницевка.

gaz_69a_web gaz_m20_pobeda

1038total visits,2visits today